“By protecting and improving our environment, the communities where we do business and the students we serve, Sodexo makes every day a better day and every tomorrow a better tomorrow.”
“We have a responsibility to use our resources wisely and to protect them for future generations.” » sustainability
Health & Wellness are a balance of lifestyle choices and events - physical, mental, and emotional. » Your Health, Your Way, meet the dietitian, nutrition calculator
Thirty-five million people in the United States are at risk of hunger. You can help STOP Hunger. » campus events, news bites

Meet the Team

Members of the Food Service Management Team are always available during meals to help you. Get to know your Dining Room Managers, and feel free to share your comments, suggestions or questions. We appreciate your feedback, and want to be a part of making your dining service what you want it to be! Feel free to stop in and see us or call. Have a question? Please drop us a line from the Customer Service page. If you would like to directly contact a manager for a specific area, please use the information below.

Our management team strongly believes in sustainability - meeting the needs of today without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their needs.

Mohsen ('Moe') Emami
Director of Strategic Account Development

GWU Campus Dining
mohsen.emami@sodexo.com

Bernadette Thomas
General Manager

GWU Campus Dining
bernadette.thomas@sodexo.com

Tony Jafari
Controller

GWU Campus Dining
teymour.jarafi@sodexo.com

Michael Lowe
Executive Chef

GWU Campus Dining
michael.lowe@sodexo.com

Marco Aguirre
Catering Manager

GWU Campus Dining
marco.aguirre@sodexo.com

Mark Michalewicz
Director of Catering

GWU Campus Dining
mark.michalewicz@sodexo.com

Perry Jahandideh
Retail Manager

GWU Campus Dining
parviz.jahandideh@sodexo.com

Jose Herrera
Pelham Commons Manager

GWU Campus Dining
jose.herrera@sodexo.com

Sarah Stevenson
Marketing Director

GWU Campus Dining
sarah.stevenson@sodexo.com

Gurmit Chaudhri
Retail Manager

GWU Campus Dining
gurmit.chaudhri@sodexo.com

 
George Washington University | Dining Services | 800 21st Street NW | Marvin Center 242 | Washington, DC 20052 | Contact